AFAIK, beer was a method to preserve calories in food that would otherwise be lost, and it was also a method to get water, and as Samseau mentioned, both wine and beer were of a much lower alcohol content, so technically it's allowed. Technicalities are not helpful. If you want to be stupid about the laws, "technically" peanut butter separates with the oil at the top. But which Orthodox person have you ever heard say "Peanut butter is not allowed" Why? Because the aim is not to abstain from oil, the aim is to bring forth Christ from within us. We're all struggling together abstaining from the same things as a parish to draw closer in Christ, which will also draw us closer to those denying themselves and struggling according to their condition/strength from the same things.
I think this video will help you.
i recently found a peanut butter with no oil for the same price, its 100% peanuts only so Im eating that one, all the others had added oil so try find the correct peanut butter, try whole food stores, organic stores will have it